Organic Shea Body Butter

I have an autoimmune disease called Sjogren’s. Because of this disease, I suffer from extremely dry skin. I use a lot of lotions and creams to find relief. As a result of my dry skin, it becomes very itchy and I end up with scratch marks all over.

I use the body butter on a daily basis. I wish I could say I only need to apply this once in the morning and be good until the evening but I can’t. I do have another brand I use and on a good day I can do just that. They both use similar ingredients so the biggest difference I can notice is one big thing. This particular brand, while using organic products, is not 100% natural. The other brand I use is 100% natural.

I will continue to use this though. It does moisturize and ease the dryness. I do have to use it a couple times a day. I do notice a difference immediately. It does have a pleasant scent. Because of my condition though, I would not purchase it again. I do believe this would be wonderful and perfect for the person with normal or even moderately dry skin.

I received this product at a discounted price.

Leave a Reply

