Handy Vegetable Hand Peelers

Several years ago, long before I had my last child, I found a hand peeler at a discount store. It was cheap and looked convenient so I bought it. It quickly became my favorite peeler. I used it for everything. I own a traditional peeler but my kids are the only ones to use it. After over a dozen years of use, my hand peeler stopped working well. As hard as I looked, I could not find any in the stores in our area. So I dealt with a hand peeler that didn’t peel as nicely as it once did.

I was super excited to be presented with the opportunity to try the hand peelers from Michi. You receive two in the set. I am very happy to report they peel beautifully. We have used them on a multitude of produce and have not had any issues. They are dishwasher safe for a quick and easy clean up. The silicone finger grip is very comfortable. It definitely prevents fatigue and discomfort if you are having to do a lot of peeling. With a family of 8, which includes 4 teenagers, we definitely peel a lot of potatoes.

I am very pleased with this product and I am glad to have two of them in my kitchen. I am sure these will last me just as long as my original one did.

I received this product for free.

 

Leave a Reply

